Tramadol is NOT a 'safe alternative' to narcotics.


TramadolReviews

people have reviewed this drug
3.5 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
4 Stars
Posted 13 months ago (11/5/2017)

RatedTramadol (Ultram)for PainReport

I was first prescribed Tramadol about 10 years ago for moderate back pain and hand arthritis. The first day, I took one 50mg in the late afternoon and couldn't sleep for most of the night, so I put it away for months. About a year later, I gave it another try. I walk 2-3 hours a day, 3 to 6 days a week, for health (I'm over 80 now), and I found it very helpful with discomforts associated with vigorous exercise, and it doesn't make me drowsy like other pain meds. I never take more than 1/2 (25mg) a day, and have had no unpleasant side effects. I have learned that it can be very addictive taken in larger doses for a period of time, but I have never had any discomfort from discontinuing it for days or weeks at a time. From reading of others' experiences, I think responses to it must vary considerably between individuals.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 13 months ago (10/27/2017)

RatedTramadol (Ultram)for Chronic PainReport

I take tramadol 50 mg for my herniated disc. It manages the pain so I can get through the day. My doctor was worried about me taking it because its a narcotic and I'm 18 but I can stop taking it and go several days without taking it no withdrawal. Sometimes I do take 2 pills (100mg) when the pain is really bad. The only side affect I've had is constipation.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 13 months ago (10/26/2017)

RatedTramadol (Ultram)for PainReport

Took for 30 days for back and hip. Stayed sick on stomach and light headed with very little relief. Didn't go back to doctor to refill and had moderate withdraws for 5-6 days. Never again.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 13 months ago (10/24/2017)

RatedTramadol (Ultram)for PainReport

It really does numb the pain. The people complaining that it does not work are people that like the high. This will not get you high it will numb the pain so you can function normally. I take tramadol and I drive a forklift and I am allowed to by the company. So this drug is great for getting back to work. You don't want to take something that's going to make you unable to work or function. Also I have gone off this before for a couple weeks. 1st day I was tired Second day I felt normal. So there's not really any withdraws. I don't really think this drug should be classified as a narcotic but I guess somebody somewhere screwed It up for everybody else.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 13 months ago (10/23/2017)

RatedTramadol (Ultram)for OsteoarthritisReport

I would suggest cutting any pill you get in half and start at a low dosage. Use sparingly. Usually the half dosage treats pain and you keep usage to a minimum.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 13 months ago (10/20/2017)

RatedTramadol (Ultram)for PainReport

The risk outweigh the benefits .if your not really that much in pain it may help you but for patients with severe chronic pain don't bother your wasting your time and money on something that produces the same effects with regular over the counter medicine.there are side effects to this drug and known to cause unpleasant withdraws that you would normally get from the milder pain medicine.just not worth it .

Report
1 Stars
Posted 13 months ago (10/11/2017)

RatedTramadol (Ultram)for PainReport

I took Tramadol, 50 mgs 2/day for a kidney infection. I stopped cold turkey cause I never considered I would have withdrawal problems with it. I took another opioid 10 years before for six weeks and also just stopped. I had no problems with withdrawal. Well,!i am now almost 70 and it has been 10 years since I had used an opioid. I ended up in a terrible withdrawal for 30 days!!! If u take this drug and go off of it at some point, be aware of the fact that u may need to taper or u may have the withdrawal of your life.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 13 months ago (10/11/2017)

RatedTramadol (Ultram)for Dental painReport

THIS DRUG DID NOT HELP MY PAIN AT ALL. I WAS SO SICK AND DIZZY. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS FOR PAIN. I GOT ALL THE SIDE EFFECTS AND NO RELIEF. JUST ADDED DISTRESS.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 14 months ago (9/14/2017)

RatedTramadol (Ultram)for PainReport

Worthless. It makes you feel very uncomfortable. Hydrocodone and Oxycodone are far better pain relievers that don't give such bad side effects. Pain relievers should make you feel better not worse as Tramsfol or Ultram. If you have true pain this is not an effective drug. Doctors should be ashamed of themselves prescribing tramadol.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 16 months ago (8/1/2017)

RatedTramadol (Ultram)for PainReport

worked as expected and felt better

Report
3 Stars
Posted 17 months ago (6/28/2017)

RatedTramadol (Ultram)for Chronic PainReport

I have been taking tramadol for about 3, almost 4 years now. I satred with two 50mg a day and npw im taking three-four 50 mg a day. I take it because I have major back issues. Sciatica, two bulging discs in my back, and arthritis in my back. Does it help? Ehhh...kind of. It sometimes makes the pain at least tolerable but sometimes I find myself having to take an extra pill or two just to tolerate the pain. For long term use, yes, I think it is better than being on Percocet, Vicodin, Oxycontin, etc. But I still wish my doctor would prescribe me something to help with the more severe pain that I tend to have a few times at least a week. But of course, the people that don't know how to take those drugs correctly have ruined it for everyone because now doctors think everyone wants them just to get high....well I don't...I need them for the days I have severe pain. There are days I can't even get out of bed and that is an example when I feel like I need something a little stronger. And I am only 37 years old...there is no reason for me, pretty healthy person other than my back problems, shouldn't be able to get out of the bed without assistance from my husband or I have to set my alarm

Report
2 Stars
Posted 17 months ago (6/27/2017)

RatedTramadol (Ultram)for PainReport

I was prescribed Tramadol for a broken thumb and wrist. It did absolutely nothing for the pain; it did not make me tired, or nauseous, it did not do anything for me at all. I did not see the point in continuing to use it. I ended up just taking Aleive and Tylenol which, worked much better.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 17 months ago (6/16/2017)

RatedTramadol (Ultram)for Chronic PainReport

My Doctor gave me Ultram which is Tramadol for chronic pain... It made me sick. My body would get numbness and I just felt weird, bad. Stopped it then later he wanted me to try again... Same. Horrible. I'm highly allergic to it.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 18 months ago (5/27/2017)

RatedTramadol (Ultram)for PainReport

I have Lupus, Fibro, and Rheumatoid and I have been taking Tramadol for 11 years. So far it works well. I take 50mg a day and occasionally I take 100mg depending on the pain. Different pharma manufacturers can cause side effects but overall it is a blessing. I am a recovering alcoholic so I was worried about relapse or dependency but I am still sober and sometimes I go several days without it with no withdrawal. I have broken disc and cannot have surgery. Everyone reacts differently to medications. May not be for everyone but I am pleased with it.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 18 months ago (5/16/2017)

RatedTramadol (Ultram)for PainReport

Trying to use Oxo sparingly and only when pain is unbearable. My 50mg Tramodol is a good mid-point between advil and Oxy. It did make me just a tinny "fuzzy" but only slightly so.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 19 months ago (4/21/2017)

RatedTramadol (Ultram)for Chronic PainReport

Doctor prescribed for chronic hip pain 50 mg as needed. I find that a split pill, 25 mg, does a pretty good job. I do not use daily but several times a week at bedtime to relieve pain and sleep well. It is clear from reviews here that this drug is not for everyone but it has worked well for me.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 19 months ago (4/16/2017)

RatedTramadol (Ultram)for PainReport

Doctor prescribed for arthritis pain 2 refills of 90 50mg per year. I use two Tylenol with 50 mg when needed! I am active walker 1.5 hrs per day and 4 hours of golf 2 times per week. I lecture two college classes of 80 students per week. I find Tramadol most helpful for relief and even the ssri alittle mood uplifted when in discomfort! I have yearly physicals with MD and get renewals for past 4 years

Report
5 Stars
Posted 19 months ago (4/16/2017)

RatedTramadol (Ultram)for PainReport

Report
4 Stars
Posted 20 months ago (3/22/2017)

RatedTramadol (Ultram)for ArthralgiaReport

I'm avoiding some of the side effects of stronger narcotics, and the stomach erosion caused by Antiflammatories

Report
5 Stars
Posted 20 months ago (3/20/2017)

RatedTramadol (Ultram)for Chronic PainReport

I take Tramadol 50 milligrams 2 to 3 Times Daily for myalgia symptoms. It also helps with mood. I do have chronic constipation. I find it very effective overall and it allows me to have quality of life. I have found significant differences in manufacturers. It's important to try different ones as some have greater effectiveness. Also, certain manufacturers causes chronic itching and others do not. Tramadol was on my allergy list but a doctor encouraged me to try a different brand and I am very grateful as I have now been on it for years successfully. Withdrawal symptoms are indeed unpleasant so be careful about getting refills on time.

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.





Video: Tramadol Experience report

Tramadol Reviews
Tramadol Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Tramadol Reviews pictures

Tramadol Reviews forecast
Tramadol Reviews forecasting photo

Tramadol Reviews images
Tramadol Reviews images

Tramadol Reviews Tramadol Reviews new picture
Tramadol Reviews new pictures

picture Tramadol Reviews
picture Tramadol Reviews

Watch Tramadol Reviews video
Watch Tramadol Reviews video

Communication on this topic: Tramadol Reviews, tramadol-reviews/
Communication on this topic: Tramadol Reviews, tramadol-reviews/ , tramadol-reviews/

Related News


When Both IBS and RLS Strike
How to Write a Paper in a Night
When Heart Disease Is a Family Matter
How To Use Honey To Heal Canker Sores
Call The Midwife Star Debuts First Picture Of Baby – And Sparks Rumours Of An Engagement
Katy Perry Opens Up About Suicidal Thoughts from Living Under aPersona
8 Grab-and-Go Gift Ideas
Taking a Break From Running Due to Injuries or Illnesses
10 Ways to Build Positive Work Relationships and Work as a Team
Jennifer Lopez Says Her Body Is The Result Of No Caffeine, No Alcohol, And Lifting Weights




Date: 02.12.2018, 01:24 / Views: 53471